THE 59TH NATION MEDIA GROUP PLC AGM POLLING RESULTS

The Board of Directors of **Nation Media Group Plc** is pleased to announce the results of voting for the resolutions that were put forward for determination by shareholders at the Annual General Meeting held on Thursday, 30th June 2022.

	RESOLUTION	Voted In	% In	Votes	%	Abstained	Verdict
		Favour	Favour	Against	Against		
1	To receive the financial	111,249,137	100.0000%	0	0.0000%	778	PASSED
	statements for the year						
	ended 31 December						
	2021, and the Chairman's,						
	Directors' and Auditors'						
	reports thereon.						
2	To receive, consider and	111,107,285	99.9332%	74,200	0.0667%	68,430	PASSED
	if thought fit approve the						
	Directors' Remuneration						
	Report and the						
	remuneration paid to the						
	Directors for the year						
	ended 31 December 2021						
	and to authorise the						
	Board to fix the						
	remuneration of the Non-						
	Executive Directors.						
3	To approve the payment	111,244,909	99.9999%	11	0.0000%	4,995	PASSED
	of a first and final						
	dividend of KES 1.50 per						
	share amounting to KES						
	285,442,745 for the year						
	ended 31 December						
	2021, as recommended						
	by the Directors. The						
	dividend will be payable						
	to the Shareholders on						
	the Company's Register						
	of Members at the close						
	of business on Thursday,						
	16 June 2022 and will be						
	paid on or about Friday,						
	•						
	29 July 2022.						

4	To confirm that the	111,215,139	99.9778%	24,621	0.0221%	10,155	PASSED
•	Auditors,	, 11,110		- ,-		,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	
	Pricewaterhouse Coopers			1			
	LLP having expressed						
	their willingness,						
	continue in office as the			1			
	Company's Auditors in			1			
	accordance with section			1			
	721(2) of the Kenyan						
	Companies Act 2015 and			1			
	to authorise the Directors			1			
	to fix the remuneration of			1			
	the Auditors for the						
	ensuing financial year.						
5	To elect and re-elect	111,220,820	99.9840%	17,699	0.0159%	11,396	PASSED
	Directors:						
	In accordance with Article						
	96 of the Company's						
	Articles of Association,						
	Prof. Samuel Sejjaaka						
	retires by rotation and						
	being eligible, offers						
	himself for reelection						
6	To elect and re-elect	111,190,751	99.9577%	47,034	0.0422%	12,130	PASSED
	Directors:		1	,			
	In accordance with Article						
	110 of the Company's						
	Articles of Association,						
	Ms. Sumayya Hassan						
	retires by rotation and						
	being eligible, offers						
	herself for reelection						
7		111,197,611	99.9635%	40,579	0.0364%	11,725	PASSED
'	To elect and re-elect	110,151,011	JJ.30 33 %	70,373	J.JJ04%	11,723	ו אסטבט
	Directors:						
	In accordance with Article						
	110 of the Company's						
	Articles of Association,						
	Dr. Yasmin Jetha retires						
	by rotation and being						
	eligible, offers herself for						
	reelection						
8	To elect and re-elect	111,231,395	99.9947%	5,874	0.0052%	12,646	PASSED
	Directors:						

	In accordance with Article						
	110 of the Company's						
	Articles of Association,						
	Mr. Wangethi Mwangi						
	retires by rotation and						
	being eligible, offers						
	herself for reelection				/		
9	THAT the following	111,185,653	99.9503%	55,214	0.0496%	9,048	PASSED
	directors who have						
	reached the age of 70						
	years to continue to serve						
	as directors of the						
	Company: a) "That Dr.						
	Wilfred D. Kiboro, a						
	director who retires in						
	accordance with Article						
	101 of the Company's						
	Articles of Association						
	and who is over the age						
	of 70 years, shall						
	notwithstanding that fact,						
	be re-elected as a						
	director of the Company						
	for a period of one year."						
10	THAT the following	111,202,969	99.9702%	33,063	0.0297%	13,883	PASSED
	director who has reached						
	the age of 70 years to						
	continue to serve as a						
	director of the Company:						
	a) "That Prof. Lee						
	Huebner, a director who						
	retires in accordance with						
	Article 101 of the						
	Company's Articles of						
	Association and who is						
	over the age of 70 years,						
	shall not withstanding						
	that fact, be re-elected as						
	a director of the Company						
1	1 /	i l					
	for a period of one vear."						
11	for a period of one year." THAT the following	111,166,124	99.9450%	61,075	0.0549%	22,716	PASSED
11	for a period of one year." THAT the following director who has reached	111,166,124	99.9450%	61,075	0.0549%	22,716	PASSED
11	THAT the following director who has reached	111,166,124	99.9450%	61,075	0.0549%	22,716	PASSED
11	THAT the following	111,166,124	99.9450%	61,075	0.0549%	22,716	PASSED

		I				Ι	T
	director of the Company:						
	a)"That Mr. Anwar						
	Poonawala, a director						
	who retires in accordance						
	with Article 101 of the						
	Company's Articles of						
	Association and who is						
	over the age of 70 years,						
	shall not withstanding						
	_						
	that fact, be re-elected as						
	a director of the Company						
	for a period of one year."	444 4=2 22=	22 242=4		2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2	4= 040	
12	THAT the following	111,176,235	99.9497%	55,862	0.0502%	17,818	PASSED
	director who has reached						
	the age of 70 years to						
	continue to serve as a						
	director of the Company:						
	a) "That Mr. Francis O.						
	Okello, a director who						
	retires in accordance with						
	Article 101 of the						
	Company's Articles of						
	Association and who is						
	over the age of 70 years,						
	shall not withstanding						
	that fact, be re-elected as						
	a director of the Company						
	for a period of one year."	111 210 451	00 00359/	7 1 4 4	0.00649/	22 220	DACCED
	To appoint the members	111,219,451	99.9935%	7,144	0.0064%	23,320	PASSED
13	of the Company's Audit,						
	Risk and Compliance						
	Committee: In						
	accordance with the						
	provisions of section						
	769(1) of the Companies						
	Act 2015, the following						
	Directors being members						
	of the Company's Audit,						
	Risk and Compliance						
	Committee be re-elected						
	to continue to serve as						
	members of the said						
	Committee:						
	a) Mr.Leonard Mususa						
	aj ivii.Leonaru iviususa						

b) Mr. Anwar Poonawala			
c) Mr. Al-Noor Ramji			
d) Prof. Samuel Sejjaaka			